Clark “The active participation of our members is the real strength of our organization and what makes the IASA the premier state association for superintendents and school administrators.”

Brent Clark, Ph.D.
Executive Director
clark@iasaedu.org

 
 
Board of Directors

The IASA Board of Directors is composed of one member elected from each region and up to two at-large members. The officers of the Association shall be the President, President-Elect, Secretary, Treasurer and Immediate Past President. The board meets five times a year and Board members serve without compensation. The members of the Board of Directors serve in leadership positions on the Governmental and Membership Strategies Delegations, representative committees and operational committees.


Hutchins President
Derek Hutchins
Crab Orchard #3
derek.hutchins@cocusd3.com
 
 
 
 
 
 
Bertrand President-Elect
Dr. Thomas E. Bertrand
Rochester Comm Unit #3A
tbertrand@rochester3a.net
 
 
 
 
 

Westerhold Past President
Dr. Jane L. Westerhold
Retired
 
 
 
 
 

Buss Secretary and Wabash Valley
Timothy Buss
Wabash #348
timbuss@accessus.net
 
 
 
 
 
 
H. Williams Treasurer and At-Large Member
Dr. Sheila Harrison-Williams
Hazel Crest #152-5
swilliams@sd1525.org 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Zimmerman Abe Lincoln
Dr. Vic Zimmerman
Monticello Unit #25
zimvi@sages.us
 
 
 
 
 
 
Jacobs Blackhawk
Ronald Jacobs 
Riverdale CU #100 
rjacobs@riverdaleschools.org
 
 
 
 
 
 
Alvey Central Illinois Valley
Dr. Roger L. Alvey
Illini Bluffs Unit #327
 
 
 
 
 
 
Hackett Cook North 
Dr. Judith A. Hackett
NW Suburban Sp. Ed. Org.
jhackett@nsseo.org






O'Mara Cook South
Dr. Kevin J. O'Mara
Argo Comm #217
 
 
 
 
 
 
Kilrea Cook West
Dr. Timothy B. Kilrea
Lyons Twp #204
 
 
 
 
 
 
McClure Corn Belt
Cliff McClure
Paxton-Buckley-Loda #10 
cmcclure@pblpanthers.org 
 
 
 

    
 
Tabbert DuPage
 
Victoria L. Tabbert
Queen Bee #16 
 
  
 
 
 
 
Fetcho Egyptian
Jeff Fetcho
Hamilton County #10
fetchoj@unit10.com
 
 
 
 
 

Thompson Illini
Barbara Thompson
Fisher #1
barb.thompson@fisherk12.org
 
 
 
 
 

Doerr Kaskaskia
Dr. Scott E. Doerr 
Nokomis Comm #22 
scottdoerr@nokomis.k12.il.us

 

  
 
 
 
Johnson Kishwaukee
Dr. Dan Johnson
Johnsburg #12
djohnson@johnsburg12.org
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Finger Lake
Dr. Catherine M. Finger 
Grayslake Comm #127 
cfinger@d127.org
 
 
 
 
 
 
Hansen Northwest
Dr. Mark D. Hansen 
Eastland #308 
mhansen@eastland308.com
 
 
 
 
 
 
Murphy Shawnee
Stephen Murphy
Carbondale Comm #165
steve.murphy@cchs165.com

 

 
 

Sutton Southwestern
Michael S. Sutton
 
 
 
 
 
 
SCross tarved Rock
Mark R. Cross
Peru #124
mcross@perued.net
 
 
 
 
 
 
Goselin Three Rivers
Dr. Scott Goselin
 
 
 
 
 
 
Hawley Two Rivers  
Paula Hawley 
Pikeland #10 
phawley@pikeland.org

 

 
 


Schilson Western
Kim Schilson
Illini West HS #307
schilson.kim@illiniwest.org

 

 
  
 
                                        
CONSULTANTS
 
Ardrey
 
David Ardrey
Association of Illinois Rural and Small Schools 
 
 
 
 
 
 

James Gunnell
Dr. James W. Gunnell
Illinois Alliance of Administrators of Special Education 
 
 
 
 
Jontry
 
Mark Jontry
Illinois Association of Regional Superintendents of Schools (IARSS)
 
 
 
 
 
   
Larry Dirks

Larry Dirks
Illinois Association of School Boards
 
 
 
 
 
 
  

Jacoby
 Dr. Michael Jacoby
 Illinois Association of School Business Officials
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Dr. James Rosborg  
Dr. James T. Rosborg
Illinois Council of Professors of Educational Administration
 
 
 
 
 
 
Dr. Marty Hickman
 
Dr. Marty Hickman
Illinois High School Association 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Leahy

 Jason Leahy
 Illinois Principals Association
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Smith
 
Dr. Tony Smith
Illinois State Board of Education
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Dr. Judith Green
 
Dr. Judith Green
Southern Illinois University 
CLOSE