Clark “The active participation of our members is the real strength of our organization and what makes the IASA the premier state association for superintendents and school administrators.”

Brent Clark, Ph.D.
Executive Director

Board of Directors

The IASA Board of Directors is composed of one member elected from each region and up to two at-large members. The officers of the Association shall be the President, President-Elect, Secretary, Treasurer and Immediate Past President. The board meets five times a year and Board members serve without compensation. The members of the Board of Directors serve in leadership positions on the Governmental and Membership Strategies Delegations, representative committees and operational committees.

Hutchins President
Derek Hutchins
Crab Orchard #3
Bertrand President-Elect
Dr. Thomas E. Bertrand
Rochester Comm Unit #3A

Westerhold Past President
Dr. Jane L. Westerhold

Buss Secretary and Wabash Valley
Timothy Buss
Wabash #348
H. Williams Treasurer and At-Large Member
Dr. Sheila Harrison-Williams
Hazel Crest #152-5 
Zimmerman Abe Lincoln
Dr. Vic Zimmerman
Monticello Unit #25
Jacobs Blackhawk
Ronald Jacobs 
Riverdale CU #100
Alvey Central Illinois Valley
Dr. Roger L. Alvey
Illini Bluffs Unit #327
Hackett Cook North 
Dr. Judith A. Hackett
NW Suburban Sp. Ed. Org.

O'Mara Cook South
Dr. Kevin J. O'Mara
Argo Comm #217
Kilrea Cook West
Dr. Timothy B. Kilrea
Lyons Twp #204
McClure Corn Belt
Cliff McClure
Paxton-Buckley-Loda #10 

Tabbert DuPage
Victoria L. Tabbert
Queen Bee #16 
Fetcho Egyptian
Jeff Fetcho
Hamilton County #10

Thompson Illini
Barbara Thompson
Fisher #1

Doerr Kaskaskia
Dr. Scott E. Doerr 
Nokomis Comm #22


Johnson Kishwaukee
Dr. Dan Johnson
Johnsburg #12
Finger Lake
Dr. Catherine M. Finger 
Grayslake Comm #127
Hansen Northwest
Dr. Mark D. Hansen 
Eastland #308
Murphy Shawnee
Stephen Murphy
Carbondale Comm #165



Sutton Southwestern
Michael S. Sutton
SCross tarved Rock
Mark R. Cross
Peru #124
Goselin Three Rivers
Dr. Scott Goselin
Hawley Two Rivers  
Paula Hawley 
Pikeland #10



Schilson Western
Kim Schilson
Illini West HS #307


David Ardrey
Association of Illinois Rural and Small Schools 

James Gunnell
Dr. James W. Gunnell
Illinois Alliance of Administrators of Special Education 
Mark Jontry
Illinois Association of Regional Superintendents of Schools (IARSS)
Larry Dirks

Larry Dirks
Illinois Association of School Boards

 Dr. Michael Jacoby
 Illinois Association of School Business Officials
  Dr. James Rosborg  
Dr. James T. Rosborg
Illinois Council of Professors of Educational Administration
Dr. Marty Hickman
Dr. Marty Hickman
Illinois High School Association 

 Jason Leahy
 Illinois Principals Association
Dr. Tony Smith
Illinois State Board of Education
Dr. Judith Green
Dr. Judith Green
Southern Illinois University