• SAFE James V. and Dorothy B. Moon Scholarship Program
    Click here to access the application for FY 2022.
    Are you a superintendent or an aspiring superintendent? Are you pursuing graduate study to become the best superintendent you can be? Do you know there are scholarships available through IASA to help offset the costs of your coursework? Established in 1993 in memory of Dr. James V. Moon, a former superintendent at Morton High School District, the James V. and Dorothy B. Moon Scholarship program is committed to improving the education and qualifications of school administrators. Since its inception, 127 scholarships totaling nearly $299,271 have been awarded to current or aspiring superintendents.
    Practicing school administrators in Illinois qualify if they are college graduates pursuing an advanced degree in educational administration at an accredited college or university. Several scholarships ($2,500 minimum each) are awarded each year and are paid directly to the college or university to cover tuition, fees and/or textbook expenses. To get more information on the application and awards process click on the link below or contact Cherry Middleton at 217/753-2213 or cmiddleton@iasaedu.org.
    The 2021 recipients of the James V. and Dorothy B. Moon Scholarships are as follows:
    • Jennifer Donnelly
    • Matt Peterson
    • Christan Schrader
    • Evan Tingley

    Past recipients of the scholarship are available by clicking here.

    SAFE Board of Trustees Listing:

    PRESIDENT:    Dr. Roger Alvey
    SECRETARY:   Dr. Brent Clark
    TREASURER:  Barbara Thompson
    Dr. Kevin Blankenship
    Dr. Lori James-Gross
    Brent O'Daniell
    Dr. Kimako Patterson
    Barbara Thompson
    Dr. Steven Wrobleski