•  IASA-ISBE Advisory


    The IASA-ISBE Advisory Committee meets periodically throughout the year with the State Superintendent of Education and staff to foster relationships and increase the flow of pertinent information between ISBE staff and committee members. Committee representatives have the opportunity to discuss State Board initiatives and offer their input prior to the finalization of those initiatives. During the meetings, members have access to key ISBE staff who are able to respond to concerns and questions on all topics of discussion. This interactive format allows for quick and responsive interchange between the ISBE and IASA representatives to discuss and review current educational programs and initiatives.
     
    Members also serve as one of the Region’s representatives to the Governmental Strategies Delegation.
      

    Chair
    Dr. Thomas E. Bertrand, Supt.
    Rochester CUSD #3A
    tbertrand@rochester3a.net 

    Associate Chair
    Dr. Sheila Harrison-Williams, Supt.
    Hazel Crest SD #152-5
    swilliams@sd1525.org 

    Abe Lincoln
    Dr. DeAnn Heck, Supt.
    Central A&M CUD #21
    dheck@camraiders.com 


    Blackhawk
    Shane Kazubowski, Supt.
    Wethersfield CUSD #230
    skazubow@geese230.com


    Central IL Valley
    Dr. Chad D. Allison, Supt.
    IL Valley Central USD #321
    callison@ivcschools.com


    Cook North
    Dr. Judith A.Hackett, Supt.
    NW Suburban Sp. Ed. Dist.
    jhackett@nsseo.org


    Cook South
    Dr. Kevin B. Russell, Supt.
    Chicago Ridge SD #127-5
    krussell@crsd1275.org


    Cook West
    Dr. Jennifer Kelsall, Supt.
    Ridgewood CHSD #234
    jkelsall@ridgenet.org


    Corn Belt
    Dr. Dale K. Hastings, Supt.
    Milford Area Public Schools District #124
    drdaleh@mpsk12.org 


    Du Page
    Dr. Michael C. Connolly, Supt.
    Keeneyville SD #20
    mconnolly@esd20.org


    Egyptian
    Richard E. Towers, Supt.
    Christoper USD #99
    mconnolly@esd20.org


    Illini
    Dr. Lindsey Hall, Supt.
    Mahomet-Seymour CUSD #3
    lhall@mscusd.org 


    Kaskaskia
    Aaron Hopper, Supt./Prin.
    Panhandle CUSD #2
    ahopper@panhandleschools.com

    Kishwaukee
    Dr. Debbie Ehlenburg, Supt.
    Alden Hebron SD #19
    dehlenburg@alden-hebron.org


    Lake
    Dr. John Ahlgrim, Supt.
    Warren Twp HSD #121
    jahlgrim@wths.net 


    Northwest
    Dr. Jeff Thake, Supt.
    Amboy CUSD #272
    jthake@amboy.net


    Shawnee
    Dr. Keith Oates, Supt.
    Marion CUSD #2
    koates@marionunit2.org 


    Southwestern
    Dr. Darcy G. Benway, Supt.
    O'Fallon Twp HSD #203
    BenwayD@oths.us


    Starved Rock
    Michael J. Pillion, Supt.
    Oglesby ESD #125
    mpillion@ops125.net


    Three Rivers
    Dr. John Palan, Supt
    Grant Park CUSD #6
    john.palan@grantparkdragons.org


    Two Rivers
    Dr. Donna Veile, Supt.
    Payson CUSD #1
    dveile@cusd1.org

    Wabash Valley
    Jeff Fritchtnitch, Supt.
    Altamont CUSD #10
    jfritcht@altamontschools.org

    Western
    Dr. Mike Curry, Supt.
    Abingdon-Avon CUSD #276
    mcurry@atown276.net

    Consultants
    Thomas F. Leahy
    Illinois Association of School Boards
    tleahy@iasb.com


    Dr. William H. Phillips
    ICPEA
    phillips.william@uis.edu