•  IASA-ISBE Advisory


    The IASA-ISBE Advisory Committee meets periodically throughout the year with the State Superintendent of Education and staff to foster relationships and increase the flow of pertinent information between ISBE staff and committee members. Committee representatives have the opportunity to discuss State Board initiatives and offer their input prior to the finalization of those initiatives. During the meetings, members have access to key ISBE staff who are able to respond to concerns and questions on all topics of discussion. This interactive format allows for quick and responsive interchange between the ISBE and IASA representatives to discuss and review current educational programs and initiatives.
     
    Members also serve as one of the Region’s representatives to the Governmental Strategies Delegation.
      

    Chair
    Dr. Sheila Harrison-Williams, Supt.
    Hazel Crest #152-5
    swilliams@d1525.org

    Associate Chair
    Paula Hawley, Supt.
    Pikeland CUSD #10
    phawley@pikeland.org

    Abe Lincoln
    Dr. DeAnn Heck, Supt.
    Central A&M CUD #21
    dheck@camraiders.com 

    Blackhawk
    Shane Kazubowski, Supt.
    Wethersfield CUSD #230
    skazubow@geese230.com

    Central IL Valley
    Dr. Chad D. Allison, Supt.
    IL Valley Central USD #321
    callison@ivcschools.com

    Cook North
    Dr. Judith A.Hackett, Supt.
    NW Suburban Sp. Ed. Dist.
    jhackett@nsseo.org

    Cook South
    Dr. Kevin B. Russell, Supt.
    Chicago Ridge SD #127-5
    krussell@crsd1275.org

    Cook West
    Dr. Jennifer Kelsall, Supt.
    Ridgewood CHSD #234
    jkelsall@ridgenet.org

    Corn Belt
    Dr. Dale K. Hastings, Supt.
    Milford Area Public Schools District #124
    drdaleh@mpsk12.org 

    DuPage
    Dr. Scott Helton
    DuPage HSD #88
    shelton@dupage88.net

    Egyptian
    Richard E. Towers, Supt.
    Christoper USD #99
    mconnolly@esd20.org

    Illini
    Dr. Jean Neal, Supt.
    Georgetown-Ridge Farm CUD #4
    jneal@gobuffaloes.org

    Kaskaskia
    Aaron Hopper, Supt./Prin.
    Panhandle CUSD #2
    ahopper@panhandleschools.com

    Kishwaukee
    Dr. Debbie Ehlenburg, Supt.
    Alden Hebron SD #19
    dehlenburg@alden-hebron.org

    Lake
    Dr. John Ahlgrim, Supt.
    Warren Twp HSD #121
    jahlgrim@wths.net 

    Northwest
    Dr. Philip Caposey, Supt.
    Meridian CUSD #223
    pcaposey@mail.meridian223.org

    Shawnee
    Kathy Clark, Supt.
    Johnston City CUSD #1
    kclark@jcindians.org

    Southwestern
    Dr. Darcy G. Benway, Supt.
    O'Fallon Twp HSD #203
    BenwayD@oths.us

    Starved Rock
    Michael J. Pillion, Supt.
    Oglesby ESD #125
    mpillion@ops125.net

    Three Rivers
    Dr. John Palan, Supt
    Grant Park CUSD #6
    john.palan@grantparkdragons.org

    Two Rivers
    Dr. Donna Veile, Supt.
    Payson CUSD #1
    dveile@cusd1.org

    Wabash Valley
    Jill Rogers, Supt.
    Martinsville CUSD #3C
    jrogers@martinsville.k12.il.us

    Western
    Dr. Mike Curry, Supt.
    Abingdon-Avon CUSD #276
    mcurry@atown276.net

    Consultants
    Thomas F. Leahy
    Illinois Association of School Boards
    tleahy@iasb.com

    Dr. William H. Phillips
    ICPEA
    phillips.william@uis.edu