• Governmental Relations and Advocacy

    The members of this committee will work closely with the Director of Governmental Relations to monitor those legislative and otherwise political activities that may impact Illinois public schools.   The Committee shall serve as a statewide voice for excellence in education and shall work to ensure that legislative positions, public positions of IASA, and governmental communications shall accurately reflect the interests of administrators and students across Illinois.

    The Committee shall meet to consider proposed legislation, House and Senate Bills, State Board of Education positions and other matters, which would affect public education and will work closely with the Director of Communications to prepare necessary and appropriate responses that may be available for all members within their school community and across the State of Illinois.

    Members also serve as one of the Region’s representatives to the Governmental Strategies Delegation.


    Chair
    Gary R. Tipsord, Supt.
    LeRoy CUSD #2
    tipsordg@leroyk12.org

    Associate Chairs
    Dr. Scott Doerr, Supt.
    Nokomis CUSD #22
    scottdoerr@nokomis.k12.il.us
     
     
    Dr. Scott Goselin, Supt.
    Bradley SD #61
    sgoselin@bradleyschools.com

    Stephen Murphy, Supt.
    Carbondale CHSD #165
    steve.murphy@cchs165.com
     
    Kim Schilson, Supt.
    Illini West HS Dist. #307
    schilson.kim@illiniwest.org

    Abe Lincoln
    Tip Reedy, Supt.
    Williamsville CUSD #15
    reedy@wcusd15.org  
     
    Blackhawk
    Scott Petrie, Supt.
    Mercer County School District #404
    petries@mercerschools.org

    Central IL Valley
    Shannon Duling, Supt.
    Princeville CUSD #326
    sduling@princeville326.org 

    Cook North
    Dr. Nancy Wagner, Supt.
    River Trails SD #26
    nwagner@rtsd26.org

    Cook South
    Dr. Von Mansfield, Supt.
    Homewood Flossmoor CHSD #233
    vmansfield@hf233.org

    Cook West
    Dr. Edward J. Condon, III, Supt.      
    River Forest SD #90                               
    condone@district90.org                      

    Corn Belt
    Dr. Andrew S. Wise, Supt.
    Olympia CUSD #16
    andrew.wise@olympia.org

    DuPage
    Dr. Lynne M. Panega, Supt.
    Lake Park CHSD #108
    lpanega@lphs.org

    Egyptian
    Matt Donkin, Supt.
    Frankfort CUSD #168
    mdonkin@wfschools.org

    Illini
    Phillip Cox, Supt.
    Salt Fork CUSD #512
    pcox@saltfork.org

    Kaskaskia
    Dan Cox, Supt.
    Staunton CUSD #6
    dcox@stauntonschools.org

    Kishwaukee
    R. Jamie Craven, Supt.
    DeKalb CUSD #428
    jamie.craven@d428.org

    Lake
    Dr. Brian Harris, Supt.
    Barrington CUSD #220
    bharris@barrington220.org 

    Northwest
    Dr. Thomas D. Mahoney, Supt.
    Oregon CUSD #220
    tmahoney@ocusd.net 

    Shawnee
    Dr. Steve Webb, Supt.
    Goreville CUSD #1
    swebb@gorevilleschools.com  

    Southwestern
    Leigh A. Lewis, Supt.
    Triad CUSD #2
    leigh.lewis@tcusd2.org

    Starved Rock
    Steven Wrobleski, Supt.
    La Salle-Peru Twp HSD #120
    swrobleski@lphs.net

    Three Rivers
    Joe Simpkins, Supt.
    Richland School District #88A
    jsimpkins@d88a.org

    Two Rivers
    Dr. Kelle S. Bunch, Supt.
    Liberty CUSD #2
    bunchk@libertyschool.net

    Wabash Valley
    William S. Fritcher, Supt.
    Teutopolis CUSD #50
    fritcherb@ttown.k12.il.us

    Western
    Dr. Kathy Dinger, Supt.
    Bushnell-Prairie City CUSD #170
    dingerk@bpcschools.org