• Governmental Relations and Advocacy

    The members of this committee will work closely with the Director of Governmental Relations to monitor those legislative and otherwise political activities that may impact Illinois public schools.   The Committee shall serve as a statewide voice for excellence in education and shall work to ensure that legislative positions, public positions of IASA, and governmental communications shall accurately reflect the interests of administrators and students across Illinois.

    The Committee shall meet to consider proposed legislation, House and Senate Bills, State Board of Education positions and other matters, which would affect public education and will work closely with the Director of Communications to prepare necessary and appropriate responses that may be available for all members within their school community and across the State of Illinois.

    Members also serve as one of the Region’s representatives to the Governmental Strategies Delegation.


    Chair
    Dr. Scott E. Doerr, Supt.
    Nokomis CUSD #22
    scottdoerr@nokomis.k12.il.us

    Associate Chair
    Dr. Victor Zimmerman, Supt.
    Monticello CUSD #25

    Associate Chair
    Dr. Judith A. Hackett, Supt.
    NW Suburban Sp. Ed. Org.
    jhackett@nsseo.org   
     
     
    Abe Lincoln
    Adam Ehrman, Supt.
    New Berlin CUSD #16
    aehrman@pretzelpride.com 
     
    Blackhawk
    Dr. Jay Morrow, Supt.
    United Twp HSD #30
    jmorrow@uths.net 

    Central IL Valley
    Shannon Duling, Supt.
    Princeville CUSD #326
    sduling@princeville326.org 

    Cook North
    Dr. Scott B. Thompson, Supt.
    Palatine CCSD #15
    thompso@ccsd15.net

    Cook South
    Dr. Darryl Taylor, Supt.
    Lincoln ESD #156
    dtaylor@l156.org 

    Cook West
    Dr. Edward J. Condon, III, Supt.      
    River Forest SD #90                               
    condone@district90.org                      

    Corn Belt
    Dr. Andrew S. Wise, Supt.
    Olympia CUSD #16
    andrew.wise@olympia.org

    Du Page
    Dr. Robert M. Carlo, Supt.
    Darien SD #61
    bcarlo@darien61.org

    Egyptian
    Keith J. Hagene, Supt.
    Pinckneyville CHSD #101
    khagene@pchspanthers.com

    Illini
    Dr. Crystal Johnson, Supt.
    Rossville-Alvin CUSD #7
    johnsoncl@rossville.k12.il.us 

    Kaskaskia
    Jeff Strieker, Supt.
    Breese ESD #12
    jstrieker@d12bobcats.org

    Kishwaukee
    Dr.Travis McGuire, Supt.
    Hinckley Big Rock CUSD #429
    tmcguire@hbr429.org

    Lake
    Dr. Brian Harris, Supt.
    Barrington CUSD #220
    bharris@barrington220.org 

    Northwest
    Dr. Thomas D. Mahoney, Supt.
    Oregon CUSD #220
    tmahoney@ocusd.net 

    Shawnee
    Dr. Steve Webb, Supt.
    Goreville CUSD #1
    swebb@gorevilleschools.com  

    Southwestern
    Leigh A. Lewis, Supt.
    Triad CUSD #2
    leigh.lewis@tcusd2.org

    Starved Rock
    Matthew Seaton, Supt.
    Streator Twp HS #40
    mseaton@streatorhs.org

    Three Rivers
    Dr. Cheryl McCarthy, Supt.
    Joliet Twp HSD #204
    cmccarthy@jths.org

    Two Rivers
    Dr. Kerry L. Cox, Supt.
    Carrollton CUSD #1
    kcox@c-hawks.org 

    Wabash Valley
    William S. Fritcher, Supt.
    Teutopolis CUSD #50
    fritcherb@ttown.k12.il.us

    Western
    Kathy Dinger, Supt.
    Bushnell-Prairie City CUSD #170
    dingerk@bpcschools.org