• Membership and Communications

    This committee focuses on the recruitment and retention of members in all of the IASA membership categories with special emphasis on Active and School Service Members.

    AASA membership will also be encouraged through this committee. New superintendents will be contacted yearly and invited to join IASA. The Membership Chair will work with members of the region to identify potential IASA School Service Members and invite them to join the IASA.

    Members of this committee also serve as one of the Region’s representatives in the Membership Strategies Delegation. 

    Dr. Kelle S. Bunch, Supt.
    Liberty CUSD #2

    Associate Chairs

    Dr. John Corbett, Supt.
    Wood Dale SD #7

    Tip Reedy, Supt.

    Williamsville CUSD #15 

    Dr. Kevin Skinkis, Supt.
    Riverside-Brookfield Twp HSD #208

    Abe Lincoln
    Dr. Bradley Polanin, Supt.
    Riverton CUSD #14

    Dr. Carl Johnson, Supt.

    Colona SD #190

    Central IL Valley
    Dr. Darrick Reiley, Supt.
    Monroe SD #70

    Cook North
    Dr. Michael Connolly, Supt.
    Wheeling CCSD #21

    Cook South
    Dr. Donna Leak, Supt.
    CCSD #168 - Sauk Village

    Cook West
    Dr. David Katzin, Supt.
    Franklin Park SD #84

    Corn Belt
    Toby Coates, Supt.
    Donovan CUSD #3

    Dr. Jean Barbanente, Supt.
    DuPage HSD #88

    Tammy Beckham, Supt.
    Spring Garden CCSD #178

    Bonnie McArthur, Supt.
    Thomasboro CCSD #130

    Kerry Herdes, Supt.
    South Central CCSD #401


    Stephen Wilder, Supt.
    Sycamore CUSD #427

    Dr. William R. Newby, Supt.
    Grass Lake SD #36

    Dr. Tad Everett, Supt.
    Sterling CUSD #5

    Shain Crank, Supt.
    Galatia CUSD #1

    Dr. Kelly Carpenter, Supt.
    Dupo CUSD #196

    Starved Rock
    Dr. Michael Miller, Supt.
    Henry-Senachwine CUSD #5

    Three Rivers
    Dr. Shannon Dudek, Supt.
    Morris SD #54

    Two Rivers
    Tracey Fair, Sp. Ed. Dir.

    Wabash Valley
    Andrew D. Johnson, Supt.
    Effingham CUSD #40

    Dustin Day, Supt.
    Carthage ESD #317